Welcome Guest! Login or Create an Account

There are no items in your cart.

inkAID™

At the intersection of art and technology

Educational Discount

Free shipping on orders overs $100 in the Continental US

Main Navigation

inkAID White Matte Precoating

IAWM

Quality
Price
Value
15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$20.95
OR

inkAID White Matte Precoating

Mouse over the image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A great high-end printing substrate Review by nezzy12
Price
Value
Quality
This product has excellent color rendition. We find it looks almost exactly like Epson ink jet canvas when printed with custom printing profiles. The results are great. Just a few things to note: If it's going on non-porous surfaces you have to evaluate if it adheres correctly. Also, it's not really opaque, it is slightly translucent going on but dries to a an opaque white matte finish. This can slow down the coating process. This product is completely workable as a high-end printing substrate. We make the highest quality fine art prints with this material and are totally satisfied with the results. (Posted on 3/4/14)
Amazing Review by Kale
Price
Value
Quality
All I have to say is that inkAID has been the key to quite a few of my latest crafting projects. I wish I had known about it sooner. (Posted on 12/20/13)
No negatives Review by Danl
Value
Quality
Price
Great imaging product. Flexible, versatile, with tons of different applications. It's the cornerstone of my imaging studio work, along with my Epson printer. (Posted on 12/19/13)
One of my favorites Review by Jennifer
Price
Value
Quality
I love how the inkAID White Matte coating works on thicker art papers. Work and colors are clear and vibrant. Can be applied smoothly or with a "painterly" texture. (Posted on 12/18/13)
Would recommend to a friend! Review by thager
Price
Value
Quality
Love the ink aid product!! I have had great results and am so happy there is a product out there that enables me to expand my printing options! (Posted on 12/16/13)
Effective! Review by freefire
Quality
Price
Value
Used this on artist's canvas, and it worked beautifully! (Posted on 12/15/13)
Excellent results and versatility Review by Elshawnee
Price
Value
Quality
A wonderfully versatile product that presents a multitude of creative possibilities for a variety of substrates. (Posted on 12/14/13)
5 stars Review by Gawfboy
Price
Value
Quality
Great product! Works exactly as described. (Posted on 12/14/13)
11 points Review by artsy
Price
Value
Quality
I love the look of the White Matte coating on antique papers such as Farmer's Almanacs from the 1940s. (Posted on 12/14/13)
One word--Fantastic Review by RJet
Value
Quality
Price
I have used this product and additionally the Clear Gloss Type II and Clear Gloss pre coats for a number of years on various surfaces, many of which are treated with an experimental mix of gessoes, paste and sand mixes on top of unprimed canvas, and boards all of which have given fantastic results to the final work. A great value and addition to my creative process. Thanks so much. RJet. (Posted on 12/10/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: inkAID White Matte Precoating

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality