Welcome Guest! Login or Create an Account

There are no items in your cart.

inkAID™

At the intersection of art and technology

Educational Discount

Free shipping on orders overs $100 in the Continental US

Main Navigation

inkAID Clear Matte Precoat

IACM

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$24.25
OR

inkAID Clear Matte Precoat

Mouse over the image to zoom

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great product! Review by sondra
Price
Value
Quality
I have used inkAIDClear Matte coating to coat linen fabric for printing. The prints are clear and colors are as expected. It is a really great way to get my images on fabric. Thank you inkAID! (Posted on 12/31/13)
Great product Review by davecar
Quality
Price
Value
I have been using this coating on homemade papers. As made, the papers are rough and very porous. I apply one thin coat and let it dry and then apply another heavier coat. After the second coat the paper does get a little stiffer, but that's all right for my application. I still maintain the looks of the homemade paper and it prints just great. Of course I do have to make a printer profile for each different paper. I would certainly recommend this product for this use.
Dave
(Posted on 12/17/13)
Possibilities are ENDLESS! Review by Lisa U
Quality
Price
Value
I've been using inkAid's White Matte Digital Ground and other inkAid products for over 2 years now. I first learned about them in a class I took at College of San Mateo (CA) that combines digital printing with traditional art techniques. It was a total revelation! I have used most of the products but love the White Matte especially as I love the vibrancy it gives. I have applied it in many layers to give a slight relief effect, and also used it on specific areas to highlight them. Also I'll say that the customer service is superb, even if shipping takes a while. Me loves inkAid! (Posted on 12/15/13)
Excellent Product Review by pbrumb20
Quality
Price
Value
I am very pleased with this product. I have used it on a variety of papers and have had great results. I use the Clear Matte precoat on rice paper, batik paper, and handmade paper with various textures and colors. I was surprised how flat my paper was drying, as curling paper in an inkjet printer can be a nightmare to work with. I've had no issue with coated paper going smoothly through the printer. I do not recommend running heavily textured paper through a printer though. inkaid has allowed me to further explore printing options and I'd like to try some different finishes in the future. (Posted on 12/15/13)
Spray Application Review by Trouser
Price
Value
Quality
I've used inkAid for several years and have never had a problem. I used a HVLP sprayer, and thinned it down first with water. It sprayed very evenly. I was spraying onto a super porous substrate (wood veneer) so I gave it two coats, each horizontally then vertically. The image was crisp and consistent. Love it.

(Posted on 12/14/13)
Good stuff! Review by cowboyjohn
Price
Value
Quality
This is great material to use when you want to get into the area of offbeat or unusually surfaced papers. Once I caught on how to keep the paper flat as it dried I was in hog heaven. No longer restricted to the usual stable of prepared papers, I was off in my own world of exploring new textures and surfaced papers. (Posted on 12/14/13)
Really quite good Review by damsel
Price
Value
Quality
An excellent basic matte precoat, however this product would serve me better with more matting agent. (Posted on 12/14/13)
Excellent product Review by viewcam
Price
Value
Quality
I use this to transfer images on to my ceramics. It works the best of all the products I have tried. (Posted on 12/14/13)
Great product Review by petroskaya
Value
Quality
Price
Great product to use when you want the substrate to show through in printed images. Matte quality cuts glare and blends well with inkjet print to create an even finish. (Posted on 12/10/13)
Great! Review by CJ
Quality
Price
Value
Great product, can be used with my HP printer with pizza wheels with no smears or lines. (Posted on 12/8/13)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: inkAID Clear Matte Precoat

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality